Select Page

Assessment & Quality Assurance

These qualifications are for anyone working in – or hoping to take up a role in – assessment and internal quality assurance. They were developed by LLUK to replace the Assessor and Verifier (A&V) units. They are designed for use in England, Wales and Northern Ireland – a different set of qualifications exists in Scotland.

The TAQA units and qualifications provide people who carry out assessment and internal quality assurance roles in their organisation with the opportunity to develop and improve their practice as well as achieving a professional qualification for their roles. They have been developed for those working in accredited learning, non-accredited learning, the NQF and the QCF.

The qualifications consist of a mix of units – some competence-based and some knowledge-based units. The knowledge-only units (which are titled ‘Understanding the principles and practices of…’) allow anyone who is interested in or needs to know about assessment and quality assurance – but is not a practitioner – to acquire knowledge and information about the roles.

Successful achievers will understand the principles of assessment and internal quality assurance and have the knowledge to develop and improve systems at their centre.

These qualifications are available to other organisations at full cost.

For the first 12 weeks of any Study Programme, you will be enrolled onto our 12 week Take The Leap course. A 12 week course to gain a recognised qualification to help you progress into your chosen career. Our 12 week course involves employability skills, community projects, real life work experience and an adventure week.

How to Apply

You can register interest for this course online by clicking here, call 0300 003 7073 or email

Qualifications needed

Entry Level – No previous qualifications are required for this programme, however, a pre-course interview will be required before a place is offered

Subscribe to our newsletter for latest news and updates: